Art Management; Colleges and universities should offer Job preparation training

Whether college should offer job support program or not for the student before they start working is hot topic in the public. Some people claim that universities only focus on academic research. The mainly concern of college students is thier major study. However, from my perspective, job training is definitely necessary and significant for both students and colleges.

First and foremost, better job prepararion benefits student in seeking thier job. Take my self for example. My major is Art Management . When I was sophomopre, my department provided me with a great opportunity to apply for an internship program in 798 art district. After a compitition, I finally got a chance to take my internship in a gallery. That was very important experience for me. I worked with those professional workers together every day. They taught how to hang up every art piece in an approriated; how to introduce the meaning of the painting to audieces. Sometimes, I am lucky to meet some famous collectors and learn a lot from their talks. I really benefited considerably from my internship.

Not only does job hunting program benefits students, it is also beneficial to universities. No doubt, the compitition of tertiary education has greatly increased nowadays. By organizing different kinds of occupation training courses, universities could create more successful graduates, which result in an increasing of the number of applicants. Meanwhile, thoes successful graduates would intend to donate money to thier alma mater. More funding allows university to improve thier facilities and hire better teachers. As a result, the whole level of the college will improve and the reputation of the college will grow.

Enterprises also welcome thoes students who have job training program experiences. It means, the company doesn't have to spend extra money on organizing relevant training courses. Because the students are not green hands. They had equipped themselves well when they were in campus.

In conclusion, I believe that job preparation is indispensable in many ways.