Argumentative Essay on Nuclear Power - danger of switching to nuclear energy

Recently, the cost of energy sources like fossil fuels, coal and oil are increasing around the world. By this happened, new nuclear energy is existed. Nuclear energy is produced by controlled use of nuclear chain reaction and can be used as to boil water or produce the turbine power as well as create heat and generation of electricity. As such, the demand for turning to nuclear power is rocketing in Southeast Asia. However, we should not switch to nuclear energy to expose ourselves to great danger and I totally agree with this statement.

First and foremost, nuclear energy is not claimed as clean energy and there is difficuly of waste disposal for nuclear power. Nuclear fuel cycle utilises large quantities of fossil fuel at all of its stage such as the mining and milling of uranium, transportation and long-term storage of massive quantities of radioactive waste. Besides that, radiation can ve spread through water cycle and can be deposited on people, plants, animals and soil. It will results that public health affected negatively. In fact, there is also leakage of radiaoactive waste as it is dumped in rural settings. So ,if we are switching to nuclear energy, great danger is certainly exposing to us.

The second reason is reactors accidents and the threat of weapons proliferation easily occurs. Nuclear reactors consistently release millions of curies of radioactive isotopes into the iar and water per year. If a person unhaled these unregulated isotopes, it iwll damage the body's organ and cause genetic disease like lung cancer. The radioative material also set as attractive target for terrorist sabotage. Without doubt, there is high possibility of that catastrophic attacks by terrorists to happen if nuclear energy is switch to be used. At the same time, nuclear weapon can easily provided to everyone and creates dangers like wars.

On the other hand, nuclear power is proven that there is available technology capable of producing vast quantities of safe and affordable ebergy with zero-carbon emissions. However, in my opinion, these benefits is not true. The hazard of radioactive leaks like Chernobyl accidents is lack of waste disposal facillity. It is cannot be reliable to produce nuclear energy. For instance, Philippines has closed Bataan nuclear power plant in 1987 after it was declared unsafe and inoperable. Furthermore, nuclear power emits large quantities of carbon dioxide and will cause more 50 per cent of global warming. Therefore, the nations should not switch to nuclear energy.

In conclusion, I totally agree that by switching to nuclear energy, we are exposing ourselfve to great danger. Although it is new sources to improve growth of economic in a country like Thailand, but it will bring many ill effects to the world such as pollution. Switching to nuclear energy is not a safe option to everyone as it will brings danger in life.

Hi.. nice to meet you again. I think every paragraph have grammar mistake again right? Besides that, the format for argumentative essay not accurate ? can't be write "claimed" or " I agree " ?