Do you argee that playing computer game is a waste of time? Children should not play?

computer games seems a non-beneficial activity for children

Playing computer game is became a trend among the teenager, especially on-line games. There are plenty of children who join several computer games in order to make some friends or spend their spare time. However, to my way of thinking, I do agree the children should continue play this kind of game since it is waste of time.

To begin with, playing computer games might has negative influence on child's health. Take my little cousin for example, he enjoys to play computer game since he was in elementary school. The first thing when he back from school is to turn on the computer then plays all night long. It is like an addiction that he buried himself in the cyber world. Finally he became seriously nearsighted and even ill because the lack of sleep.

In addition, on-line game can be dangerous to ourselves. For instance, there are some news indicated that there are many potential criminals hide in the game, they cheated with some sugared word and some young children got hurt when they met each other. It shows that playing computer games is not only a waste of time but also a danger for young people.

In conclusion, playing computer games seems a non-beneficial activity for children. It is not only dangerous but also unhealthy for the kids. Moreover, there are many other things to do which could replace the computer games, such as swimming, reading and do some exercises when they have free time. I believe these will help our children to become more healthy no matter physical or mental.