IELTS: In which areas people made important progress?

1.

A hundred years ago, people think that human race is steadily improving in every area of life. now it seems this is not certain in that situation. In which areas do you think we have made important progress nowadays? In which areas do you think we still need to make progress?

Today,It is undeniable that human beings are expericing a stable improvement in many areas,such as medicine sciences,technological breakthroughs and changes on working or studying patterns. Although using the intelligence of people on scientific research and development of high-technology is the most meaningful progress,there are many other fields need to be explored by people to make some breakthrough.

2.

Some people think museums should be enjoyable places to attract and entertain young people. Other think the purpose of museums is to educate, not to entertain. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It appears that museums have become typical buildings in many cities in the last few decads,because they are combined with gorgeous decoration and profound knowledge.Although many people travelling around the exhibition can gain recreation,i am strongly believe that the aim of visiting museum is to educate person and expand their horizon.

3.

More and more people now choose to wear the fashionable clothes. Why is it? What are the positive and negative effects does this trend impose on the society?

It is commonpalce that the normal clothes is no longer the priority selection for most people, especially the youth.I believe the main reason is that wearing the fashionable garments can capture the attention of the general public,and thus people may feel a particular and superior emotion.Although this trend can facilitate the fashionable development and boost the expense, I believe it raises a number of wOrrying issues.

4.

Should we invent a new language for people from different countries to use for international communication? Do you think there are more benefits or more problems with it?

Today,the role of English as a global language is indispensable.Some people are of the point that we can implement a new language people use for international activities.Although this trend is a useful way to create new channel and facilitates universal cooperation,I believe it raises a number of warrying issues.

5.

Rich countries often give financial aid to poor countries, but it does not solve the poverty. So rich countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than the financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been mounting rate about humanitarian assistance over the past few decades.While international assistance illustrates a moral ideal of mankind, some people are of the opposing view that the poverty cannot be solved on this way and we should make some other measures to tackle it. From my point view,although global assistance has its weakness,its importance should not be denied.