Is it appropriate to use of animals for human benefits?

Some people think that it is appropriate to use animals for human benefit, while for others it can not be justified.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion

To some extent, some people think that it is appropriate to utilize animals for human's well-being. Crossing to the other side, the rest of the people think that it is unfair to use animals for the sake of human. From my perspective, using the animals for human's purpose is acceptable as long as we treat them fairly.

For those people who are against the use of animals, their sole reason is equality. They strongly argue that animals' lives have the same worth of those of humans', and that we are all created by God. Hence, it cannot be justified to treat them as if they have to obey humans. They believe that animals should have their own freedom as much as humans do, and thus, not to become humans' slave.

As for others, they mostly point out the mutual benefits which emerge from their relationships. The role of animals can make humans' daily routine much easier, such as horses for transportation, dogs for hunting, or buffalos for farming. Likewise, animals get a place to live with minimum risk of being hunted by other animals, they get food regularly and taken care by humans.

However, I extremely believe that mutual benefit may arise from the relationships of animals and humans under some circumstances. Indeed, humans must treat them fairly and take care of them. For example, if the animal is sick, human should not force it to keep on working. In addition to this, humans must feed them well and give them a proper place to live. Therefore, the harmony between animals and humans can become true.

All in all, I truly believe that is it appropriate if humans use animals for their purpose as long as they are treated in a good way. It is imperative to keep in mind that even though we are using animals, we both have the same worth of lives.