Appearance, work spirit, skills - important characteristics of a co-worker

%Please, help me with my TOEFL essay. But it would be great if anyone actually rate it. Thank you.

We all work or will work in our jobs with many different kinds of people. In your opinion, what are some important characteristics of a co-worker (someone you work closely with)? Use reasons and specific examples to explain why these characteristics are important.

When someone decides to work in a company, there are several characteristics that have to be concerned about, such as: appearance, intelligence, team-work spirit, to be very clear with any argument, how to deal with different situations, etc. In addition to these characteristics, a person that you work closely with, sometimes outside the desktop has to act like a friend giving advices. Everybody that works in a company knows the high level of stress that has to live with.

Appearance is one of the most important characteristic that a person has to be concerned about. In my country, some people say that "first impression is what stays". For example, in a job interview the first thing the evaluator going to see is the way that you are dressed, hair, perfume, and so on. A friend of mine was so nervous on his first interview that forgot that he was chewing bubble gum. Moreover, any women should not use opened shirt, short skirts, sandals or any provocative clothe because desktop is not a place to expose yourself.

Another essential characteristic is a great team-work spirit. Several researches indicate that it is more difficult to make some decisions when you are working by your own, then when you are working with a group. In a big company any important decision has to be decided by a group and sometimes the best choice is not the one that you were supporting. So at the moment that you are showing your argument you have to be concise, and clear. Therefore, if majority do not choose your argument you have to respect their choice and move the next one. In this way, the group will be acting like one secure person.

Finally, you have to be prepared to deal with any different situations that occur in the company. "Every day is a new day" that's the best phrase that illustrates a corporative life. There are so many other characteristics that are important to a co-worker, but I believe that improving these skills cited above any company would be proud to hire you.