[Anne Boleyn] - Famous person I want to meet

If I can travel back to time to meet one famous person from history, I would choose Anne Boleyn without hesitation. She is one of the most famous queens in English history, though she ruled for just three years. Anne Boleyn was Henry VIII's second wife and was quite the manipulator. By most accounts she was strong-willed and beautiful woman. I would love to be able and sit and talk with her about life, her aspirations and visions for the future of England.

First of all, I am very impressed from her pride and her quality to stand up for her rights and wishes. This is the type of person I have ever wanted to be. Good example is the beginning of her relationship with Henry VIII. In 1525, Henry VIII became enamored of Anne and began pursuing her. She resisted his attempts to seduce her, refusing to become his mistress as her sister Mary had. It soon became the one absorbing object of Henry's desires to annul his marriage to Queen Catherine so he would be free to marry Anne. Her action in this case shows her

Second she was good educated and her marriage with Henry VIII made her a key figure in the political and religious upheaval that was the start of the English Reformation. This is very impressive about one young lady like her. Anne Boleyn was able to grant petitions, receive diplomats, give patronage and had enormous influence over her future husband to plead the cause of foreign diplomats. Everyone has known that it was essential to have her approval if one wanted to influence the English government. Also only thanks to Anne Boleyn the England's international position became stable. She solidified an alliance with France, which has basic to all this.

Anne Boleyn is strong, ambitious and proud woman. Keeping all these reasons in my mind, I want to meet her.

This is my 3 essay and in the end of April I must take my TOEFL.I am a little bit nervous about it.If someone can help me and improve my essay, I would be very grateful.