Do you agree that every organization has a right to set age maximum for the candidates ?

Some workplaces set age maximums for applicants even though they are far away from the retirement age .Do you agree that every organization has a right to set age maximum for the candidates ?

In our contemporary world most of the both governmental and private organizations are determining age limits for their staff. From my perspective, it is not the right management policy for companies and setting these restrictions in unfair towards employees.

Some people believe that imposing age maximums to the code of any organizations improves the quality of the job performed as well as raising the productivity. Moreover, they tend to consider that upgrading personnel each period of time enables companies to attract more young people who are seen as new blood for the company.

In a stark contrast, updating staff all the time can lead to several consequences. First and foremost, it means that any employee will not have any job security which is the most essential issue in job performance . Whenever a worker feels secure ,the concerns of his will be related to the benefits of the company. Moreover, if there are some age limits in a workplace ,after being fired most of the workers will not be able to find a proper workplace for themselves which can raise the probability to unemployed as a result . These obstacles in long run can ,in turn, inflame age discrimination within the society and even uprisings thus troubling economic and social stability of the whole country.

Another point that should be taken into account is experience of people working for a long time at one place. The more a person works at the same work area , the better master of his job he becomes . Indeed, it would be much more beneficial for organizations to hire youngsters and let them cooperate with the elderly , so that they could exchange knowledge and experience that they possess.

Deducing from the points mentioned above , I once more reaffirm my position that setting age limits is unjust towards employees. I believe that both younger and elderly generations should be encouraged to perform their jobs cooperatively to avoid age discrimination and any detrimental outcomes.