Age discrimination occurs when a decision is made on the basis of a person's age.

Human health needs nutritious foods and medical care. If a human being do not take balance food he would not get immunization power. In other words, human beings with malnutrition is attacked by various diseases. For example, people who do not eat enough green vegetables suffer from eye diseases. Likewise, we get protein, vitamin, and carbohydrate from food intake. To get such substances we should include those grains in our daily meal which consist these things.

It is true that living long life depends on good food and medical care. Nowadays, because of medical advancement, the number of aged people is increasing. According to experts, aging is positive indicators of development. Healthy people contribute to nation as a manpower. Either physically fit people can be trained for the technical jobs. Additionally, in school age people, physically fit children acquire merits in their study.

In contrast, aging people consider as burden for society. When they become old, need care giver to them. It incurs additional cost to family. For instance, an economically active person leave his job so that he can care his physically disable family member. Aging people often require medical care in comparison to younger people. That is why, government tend to increase expenses in medical care.

In conclusion, as nation move to economic development people get long life. Developed country provides health benefits, subsidies for nutritious foods and so on. Consequently, life expectancy of the people increase.