Affects of media on people lives. Danger of losing nation identity, negative influences on kids.

At present the media affects people's lives significantly. What impact does this have on society?

It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives due to myraid reasons such as keep up-to-date us,broaden our horizons etc.Media also is a double-edges sword which means that there are positive as well as negavtive influences of media.In this essay I will emphasize on how it affects the people lives.

By now,we are all aware that media has had a termendous impact on our culture,behaviour,on the world-at-large.Perhaps the most significant affect on people lives is a weak relationship among family memebers,relatives etc.Take an example of Internet,rather than individual people interacting with their local community people they are instead interested in their online world.Consequently,society as a whole is becoming gradually disjointed and fragmented as people spend more time online.

There are also good grounds for arguing that in adopting the luminuos lifestyle of the developed countries,as telecasted on television,man has come to an extent that he had completely discarded his own culture.There are some obvious examples of explaining this like marriages is no longer a lifelong relationships,cohabitation has become a usual thing,and children no longer respect their parents and went to live on their own terms and conditions.The all would result in loss of particular nation identity.

Another compelling,or related,affect is that on younger ones like on television or youtube there are lots of dangerous stunt videos uploaded daily.Most of the teenagers imitates all these harmful stunts and perfomrs on roads,grounds etc. as we usually seen on highways.As a result,sometimes they badly injured and in some cases fracture of bones is evident.There are,of course,some dreaful or cheap news presented in newspaper,which put a bad affects on children the news such as divorce between celebrities,adult stuffs etc.

To conclude,I would like to point out that no doubts media helpful somehow but there affects on people lives is significantly more than its benfits.There are danger of losing nation identity,children lifes etc. which needs more attention.