Advertising encourages us to buy things we don't really need, should be regulated?

Hi, this is my essay

Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things we don't really need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which view point do you agree with?

Advertising is an integral part of any modern person's life. It is everywhere - on the streets, on transport, on TV, on the Internet. It is impossible to imagine modern society based on economic laws without advertising. There are two sides of the coin, like anything in our world.

Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things we don't really need. In other words, advertising inspires people that possessions of some things made them happy and successful. Succumbed to these influences, people just have a kind of sickness because they can't stop. Everyone start buying more and more, but their needs grow too and it is never enough. Advertising methods especially affect children so they make their parents buy billions of toys and sweets making scenes at shops.

On the other hand some people have an opposite point of view. Advertising brings us some information and it is not always useless torrent of information. There things which can improve human's life, and after all we always can choose and decide by ourselves. Much more important than this, there is also social advertising telling us about the damage of smoking or the danger of AIDS and others, which call us to help poor people and orphans. Absolutely, we can't call it bad thing in conclusion.

As for me, I think that advertising makes our life better rather than not. However, it must be regulated by 100 percents government laws.

What are u think about?