Advertising - there are many advantages side of it which is changing our lives to positive side

Theme: Advertising is all around us: it is an unavoidable part of everyone's life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives while others say it is negative. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. you should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, everyone can see advertisements everywhere. Some people think that is has a positive effect in our lives whereas others believe its drawbacks outweigh. from my experience, I think that advertisements have made our life more comfortable, despite few negative aspects.

First of all, advertising inform people with new products and their price, quality and the way how to find them, on TV or on radio. Even in the Internet it is possible to search for new products following side advertisements. People do not need any more for instance, shopping around a lot of markets looking for just a small thing with wasting many hours. Secondly, many businessmen can earn big amount of money, because nowadays marketing based on advertisement. If there is no any advertising, the world economy wouldn't rise as fast as now. Finally, advertising companies may give job opportunities for unemployment society who are sitting at home and doing nothing.

On the other hand, sometimes advertisements motivate people for some products which they do not need especially women. They will run to purchase these advertised products such as cosmetics, clothes, jewelries and so forth. Therefore, alcoholic product advertisements stimulate young generation to drink or eat them which are causing teenager addictions. Lastly, some people buy good advertised medical products without doctor's permission which have a lot of side effects to human body.

In conclusion, despite some drawbacks of advertising, there are many advantages side of it which is changing our lives to positive side. I personally believe that advertisement has farther outweighed benefits than its negatives.

(Words 260)