Advertisement isn't the main reason which makes comsumers buy products unneccessarily

Topic: Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, no one can deny the power of advertisement. For example, we can see a lot of advertisements on television and on the streets. And we can easily realize that advertising service is a very important part of business. Somebody think, the high sales of popular consumer good reflec the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. This argument maybe true.

In my opinion, we should extend our view in two aspects. Fisrt, the products on TV may look gorgeous and high quality with famous actors and effects. With that , we would be attracted and tempted by them, and we would buy the goods without hesitation or need it. In my country, consumers such as fan-girl, if they saw their idols stand for a product on television, they would buy the product for supporting the one they like even if the product is not the real need for them.

On the other hand, it's their choice to buy the goods. Individually, they have abilities and own habits to make decision on buy things for themselves. Advertisement can not change their spending habits. The decision of buying product depends on consumers and their puposes. Beside, no one can judge that comsumers purchase things unneccessary or not. Because if consumers have an adequate income to satisfy their demands, they have right to make decision on their own, and the goods they choose neccessary or not are ups to them, that's their business. In addition, consumers such as children, they don't have ability to think carefully about the needs of the pruduct they want.

In conclusion, advertisement isn't the main reason which makes people choose products unneccessarily. Since consumers have strong opinions of the quality of the product and sufficient income, it's their freedom to make decision in buy goods.