'An adventure to me' the advantages and disadvantages of living in a foreign country?

Hello, I'm a newbie here. Please help my essay.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of living in a foreign country? Give illustration and reasons to develop your ideas.

Who doesn't want to Live in a foreign country? I assert that everybody dreams it. Living in another country is a challenge for everybody, even tough it is for business purpose, vacation, study, or other reasons. So, what are the positive and negative impact?

As far as I concerned, the first advantage staying in a foreign country is that people can make a lot of friends. Once you land your foot at that place, you will have a new atmosphere. Everybody that you see and meet is unfamiliar for you. In my experience, when I had my vacation to Singapore, I have made a lot of fellows because I meet a lot of new people there. The second advantage is the chance to improve your language. Socializing can enhance your knowledge. For example, Tuti, my best friend, who is studying in Canada. Firstly, she doesn't have good English knowledge and pronounciation. But after studying there for two years, her English is improving fastly. Except that, people can learn cultures from locals. Each country has various culture. For example, I have a friend who came from England to Indonesia, my country. He told me that he have learned many things after his visit to Indonesia.

Except the advantages that we can get, there are also have the disadvantages. People need to spend a lot of money especially for living place. The cost of living can be higher because you need to pay for staying in an apartment or in boarding house. For example, my father spend a lot of Ringgits when he visited Malaysia, because he was staying at a hotel. But, It will be lucky if you have any relative that you know and you can stay in their house. Another disadvantage is a person need to take care everything by oneself especially for health.

To sum up, staying in foreign country is like an adventure for me, even though there are some disadvantages that I don't like. So, when I to staying in overseas, all that I must think about is all the advantages. Staying in a new place is interesting right? Just try it!