IELTS: Advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniform

Please help me to correct this essay.

Topic: Some companies and organizations require their employees to wear uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniform?

Nowadays, wearing uniform is an obligation in some companies and organizations. They demand their staff to wear uniform because they believe that it has a lot of advantages. However, some others disagree. In fact, wearing uniform has both merits and demerits.

One of many advantages is that wearing uniform can distinguish employees of different companies and organizations, so we are able to know practically which company or organization an employee is in. Indeed, uniform is a representation of a company or an organization. Another good point of wearing uniform is that it can promote the brands of the companies and the names of the organizations to be known by more people. Moreover, there is a strong bond between staff who wears the same uniform. Actually, uniform is able to encourage employees in a company or an organization to cooperate and work hard together because they feel that they belong to the same group of people and are not left out. In addition, wearing uniform at work will reduce distraction and increase productivity. Generally, people do not feel interested in looking at the clothes that are the same as their own, so they do not distract from their work and they might work harder. The last, but not least, is that wearing uniform will help those people who are indecisive about what clothes they should wear in their workplace. For example, a person may feel relax when he or she sees that he or she does not wear clothes which are lower standard than the other workers. Thus, every worker feel equal in their workplace.

Everything in the world is like the double-edge weapon and wearing uniform is not an exceptional, despite many plus sides. One minus side is that some workers do not want to wear uniform that their companies or organizations require them to wear. Therefore, they might feel uneasy at work and their productivity might decline. Additionally, wearing uniform limit self-expression and the individuality. For example, a person would like to wear clothes that are suitable for her, so she is able to show her beautiful figure, but she could not wear them due to the wearing-uniform rule of her company. Another disadvantage of wearing the same clothes in the company or organization is that people will be bored with their working atmosphere because everyone wears the same things.

In conclusion, the advantages of wearing uniform outweigh the disadvantages. As far as I am concerned, I think the demerit of wearing uniform at work can be avoided if there is a discussion about the kind of uniform that satify both the manager and the staff in the company or the organization.