IELTS essay: advantages and disadvantages of getting married at young age

This is my first IELTS essay. Would you score it please.

No one can deny that the age of getting married is different from one country to another. So, we still can see that some people believe that getting marriage at a young age has bad effects on our lives. In this essay I will discuss and explain three benefits and three drawbacks of early marriage.

There are a lot of advantages for early marriage; an early age is considered between 19 years old and 22 years old. The greatest advantage of getting married at a young age is to have more time to have kids if you want a big family. That is because young people at a very early age are more likely to have a many children. Another advantage is emotional support; and that means they can find a partner who they can share their woes and difficulties with him; furthermore, they can find who can meet their emotional needs when they live together. A further advantage is to learn to shoulder responsibilities at an early age. For instance, they have to stop relying on their parents and depend on themselves and bear the responsibility of managing their own affairs.

On the other hand, getting married at a young age has many disadvantages too an early age is considered that they are from 10 years old to 18 years old. The main disadvantage is they miss out on the fun of teenage life. It will deprive them of their youth. So, they can't live their life as a normal child as others who are at the same age. One other disadvantage is that bringing up children may be difficult for their young parents, because their knowledge of child care and attention to children may not be enough. So, they will not be able to provide the appropriate care for their child. Moreover, a disadvantage is that early marriage can affect the mother's health. Young mothers are exposed to severe health problems. In addition, early pregnancy and childbirth can have a negative impact on mother's health at young age.

In conclusion, from what has been mentioned above, we can see that there are a lot of positives and negatives of early marriage.