WHAT ARE THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES OF BEING FAMOUS?

If you are a famous person all the people believe you have a wonderful life with no worries or problems. But, to my mind being famous have both advantages and disadvantages.

The greatest advantage is that celebrities are usually very rich and they have easier lifes than other people. They live in beautiful enormous houses mantained by housekeepers, gardeners, cooks and many servants.

Secondly, being a celebrity bring them such privileges as not pay in restaurants, travel a lot around the world and they can also afford the best clothes and drive the latest models of fast and luxurious cars.

Furthermore, they spend their holidays in expensive resorts, get the best hotel rooms and the most efficient service. In addition, when a celebrity is sick, he/she has certainly a private doctor and the best medical treatment.However, being famous involve a lot of disadvantages. For example, they can't go to the same places that the ordinary people usually go to without having many 'paparazzi' behind them. They are like a public property and do not have privacy.

And finally, there is a major drawback: the more they get and succeed the more their fans expected them to achieve. Because this state of constant stress, many of them are pushed in alcoholism, drug-addiction and depression.

As a result, while it is true to say that famous people live a great life, I prefer to be an anonymous person because the benefits of be an ordinary person outweigh the disadvantages of being rich and famous.