Adults always say that life was better in their childhood and school days than it is

Adults always say that life was better in their childhood and school days than it is now. Why do adults say so? Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people would have heard when somebody says that life was better when I was young. It is a common saying from adults. I believe adults say this while they recollect their happy moments from their childhood. While many adults say their childhood and school days were happier than the present, somehow, I could not agree with them. I certainly believe that happiness comes from the heart and life is more about present than the past.

People, who find happiness in the past, fail to look for happiness, the life brings everyday. Those people could not cherish others who are interacting with them daily. As many researches show that mind loves to be happy. When people could not find happiness in the present they look back in their past. Everybody remembers their childhood and school days very well. Many people can remember many things which had happened in their childhood and school days as if they happened recently. People who remember every moments of their childhood failed to recognize that they remember those things because they lived and enjoyed every moments of their life when they were young. If they do not live and cherish the present, what would they remember when they become old.

Many great gurus and scholars advise humans to live up to the moment and experience the life. When people start to recognize that life is blissful, they immediately change their perspective also. As happiness and sorrow lives in oneself, it is meaningless to look in the past for the happy moments. As apposed to adults, I never heard, while any children say that we would be happy when we grow up. Pupils live their life; they enjoy every walk of life. Everybody showed the same attitude when they were kids. Some could have stayed in their childhood itself and restrained to move. That is why those people say that life was better when they were a child.

In conclusion, life is so beautiful. Young people know that by nature while adults tend to forget that while growing. Everybody could get a new perspective when they look through the perspective of young people.