Achievement of Set goals in Life is a Success

Learning is always a passion for me. Learning is an ongoing process, knowledge and skill gain through comprehensive learning will help a person to lead successful life. Success is moreover relative to person beliefs, understanding and personal goal in life. To achieve materialistic life, abundant wealth refer to success for some people and for other, its mere to live life independently fulfilling simple wishes serving for other's happiness. The achievement of goal in life is a definition of success to me.

Education with knowledge, wisdom and character is essential for personal development, which leads to successful and independent life with full of happiness and self satisfaction. Quality of education backed by empirical research is necessary to lead individual career towards predetermined goal and lead the society and country as whole.

I aim to be a successful business man who can drive the society with his enterprising work; create employment, capital creation, innovate and explore the new sector for investment, be a counted tax payer for the government authority and explore the product and services of Nepal for international Trade.

I got my formal education, primary to master level, from government institutions except 2 years intermediate education from private institute. I had completed my schooling from very remote part of the country, Betali VDC of Ramechhap District with first division. The school was in one hour walking to and fro and also had to work at least four hours a day for the livelihood of the family. I was in first rank in primary to secondary level. I was landed to Kathmandu in the year 1995 for further education. I have completed my intermediate to degree in business studies with higher second division in intermediate to bachelor level and first division in master level. To continue my further education, initially I worked as loader whose prime duty is to load and unload the sand in mini truck then upgraded my self into assistant accountant, account, administrative and finance officer , education consultant , relationship manger to managing director of self run company along with progression into my education. Life has always been riddle for me and I accepted it as a rolling stone.

While working in different portfolio at different organization and having a master level education in business, I still felt improvement into my understanding of business. The area to be developed are self confidence, risk taking behavior, communication, team management skills, resource management ability and understanding of international market and mechanism. These are the important area to be developed to reach my goal.

MBA is undoubtedly first and final choice to develop the area of weaknesses I explain earlier and achieve broader goal in my life. If I got an opportunity to be a Fulbright scholar, I certainly improve my ability and enhance my understanding about business, then I will start my aimed projects; restaurant, expand the current venture in education and media in return to Nepal. My long term goal is to run well serve and fully equipped 500 room aged care home, with all modern facilities. I presumed that in coming decades Nepal will experience faster urbanization and fast life and people have no time to take care of their parents. We also couldn't forget the contribution made by the elderly people to the community and country in their youth. I strongly believe that I will achieve my short term goal by 2020 and long term goal by the end of 2030.

The United States of America is ideal place to do MBA in comparison to the rest of the world. USA is leader in field of education, research and innovation, investment, development of leaders and USA is financial and business center of the world. It is even eminent place for business student as because worlds 500 fortune companies originated and have headquarter in USA and successfully expand their horizon globally and quite successful. Most importantly if I am not wrong, US education is more research based and adopt participatory learning rather old fashioned lecture based learning, have environment where innovative and new idea are always welcome and encouraged and faculty are very well groomed and resourceful as well as commanding and expert in their field.

The most important and luring aspect of America is its civilized and democratic society where personal independence and individual freedom has been highly practiced. One can learn and experience how to exploit individual potentiality in its maximum. The US is land of opportunity, where one can dream and learn skills to fulfill their dream.

In sum up, I believe that this is the right time to be in USA for further education as US including world is experiencing economic recession after the great depression of 1930, being a student there will be a lot to learn, understand . For success, one must have experience and sustain their identity in its bad and good time. Lastly, I assure that if I got an opportunity to become Fulbright scholar I won't let hard earn money of US citizen to go into unproductive. I will mould myself an efficient goodwill ambassador of US for Nepal and supportive to communicate the US cultural and liberty into the Nepali community.