Accuaracy of information found on the internet

Currently, anyone can post information on the internet. Therefore, most information on the internet might be inaccurate. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this information era, with the spread of internet,news is conveyed much easier than before. The majority of people consider the internet as a platform to express their thoughts. However, some people may concern about the accuracy of information on the internet.From my perspective, most of important news showed online is trust-worthing.

The obvious reason is that although the internet is available for everyone, the main websites are required registration,which means everyone should be responsible for their behaviors.Otherwise,they will be punished by the government.For example, in 2003, there was a serious disease spreading in China,some people registered on the websites spread that the salt can ensure people against the disease,which lead to a large number of people choose to eat salt instead of seeing a doctor. Unfortunately, numerous people died due to this rumor.Of course, the rumor-makers are ended up in jails.

Another reason to be mentioned is that a great deal of important information is published by professional institutions,such as the government and universities. For the sake of their reputation and authority, these institutions would definitely post accurate information on their websites to gain popularity and trust.

Of course, that is not to say there is no inaccurate information on the internet. Some informal media coverage gossip about celebrities to the viewers. But such information is unimportant and most people just watch these news for entertainment.While if the media infringe on notables' rights,they will be penalized as well.

In conclusion, although anyone can write news online, they have to enjoy the freedom on the premise of abiding the law and most of the important news comes from professional groups .Therefore, we can say that the most of information online is reliable.