Economic growth is defined as an increase in the number of goods and services produced in one year

Economic progress is one way to measure the success of a country. Some people think there are other factors. What other factors should be considered?

Economic growth is defined as an increase in the number of goods and services produced in an economy in one year. Therefore, many people argue that the nation's success is measured by its economic progress. However, I believe that there are many other factors to estimate country's success such as education level of nation, health care system, and country's infrastructure's development.

Education is one of vital factors to contribute to development of country. With highly educated, talented employees, companies could achieve more success by increasing their productivities. Employees, who gained good academic knowledge and educated well, would have more potentials to create new ideas to promote the productivity of a company than others who are not educated. Therefore, knowledge level of nation would be very important for country's growth of economics.

Also, health status of nation is another important factor of its development. If country has good medical service, as a result, people would be more healthy and happy which help them to work more productive.

A final but most important indicator which influences country's economic growth is its infrastructure's development. Highly developed infrastructure boosts the growth of economic progress. For example, well developed road chains enable companies to increase the distribution of finished products to markets, transportation of raw materials to factories and as a consequence, production and services produced by companies are increased. This ensures that the infrastructure is the vital factor of measurement of a country's success.

In summary, however, growth of economic is main factor which is estimates the success of a country, there are other important factors to measure its prosperity such as education and health status of nation, and development of country's infrastructure.